Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Shannon Barr

State Farm® Insurance Agent Shannon Barr

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (80 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Shawna Gallagher

November 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"We just signed on for first home and changed auto and the team has been great! We quoted four places and Shannon's team/State farm came out ahead for pricing and coverage. Shannon even came out to take pictures when our work schedules were tight around the holidays and walked us through everything easily to get a bundled policy quote."

fitzy D

September 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shannon is the best agent ever! All around awesome service!!"

James Shepard

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shannon has always had our best interests in mind when working with us. Every time we needed something whether it was business related or just giving a listening ear, she has always made time for us. We recently moved back to VA and one of our biggest regrets is having to leave her agency. She will forever be in our family. With great love the Shepard"s."

Kermit Salfi

September 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE!!...Elizabeth VanFossen..is an excellent employee and represents your agency with the utmost professionalism"

patrick ravida

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Since switching to State Farm with Shannon my insurance rates have been the lowest in years! I highly recommend Shannon Barr!"

David Sunkes

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Elizabeth & Shannon are great. If you are looking to get your insurance cost lower give them a call their rates have always been great for me!"

Lucas Fiedler

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I can not say enough about my agent, Shannon Barr, and State Farm as a whole! Elizabeth at Shannon’s office is a joy to work with and has been to my aid with ease and calm! Would gladly recommend them to any client!"

Christopher Stewart

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shannon and her team have always been there to lend a helping hand as our insurance needs have evolved. Fabulous service and an absolute delight to work with."

Daniel Clark

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Elizabeth and Shannon, both provide very good insurance rates, And great service."

Lynne R

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had been with State Farm for years before moving to Boston and having to switch to a national brand. When I moved back to the area, I jumped at the chance to switch back! There is nothing better than working with a local company that gets to know you and your needs. Shannon and her team are kind, helpful, and make processes seamless. A huge thank you to Elizabeth who has been understanding and flexible with a current situation. I intend to stay with them as long as I own a car."

Erica Connell

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Shannon Barr- State Farm for so many years. They are awesome. They are so helpful and knowledgeable. Not only do we have 3 cars insured there, but also our house. Thanks for all you do Shannon and Elizabeth!"

Brittany Gendron

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love working with Shannon and Elizabeth. They both make my life so easy to take care of any policy needs. I definitely appreciate them and would recommend their services to anyone."

DAMARIS WHYTE

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I must say after we lost Our Home, Shannon & Elizabeth have been truly life savers in helping get everything submitted and uploaded on My claim. Thank You Ladies for being Angels thru this ruff time for My Family!❤️🙏"

Jack Abbott

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always prompt, friendly and helpful!"

Dan G

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Shannon and her team for years now. They have always helped me out with all my insurance needs, with fast & consistent customer service. I could not recommend more."

Nicole N

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shannon and Elizabeth are always friendly, professional and easy to work with!"

Matthew Schweizer

June 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great friendly service and saved me money!"

Rich Tarullo

June 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you for your professionalism and caring ways. Thank you for being an amazing agent. I can’t imagine a better insurance provider. You and your staff have always been there for me when I need you. Simply the best!!!!"

Peg Danner-Frank

May 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently purchased a new auto policy from State Farm and selected Shannon Barr as my insurance agent. So far I have had to reach out on two occasions - once to get a vehicle photo for my coverage and once to submit required documentation - and received excellent customer service both times. (Elizabeth is kind and efficient!) It is comforting to know that I have a local agent with whom I can have a phone call or in-person meeting if ever necessary. (Oh! And State Farm offered the best coverage and the best rate for my needs!)"

Anthony Rinaldi

May 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"We had a fantastic experience working with Elizabeth! She helped get us all set up when we moved to New York from Wisconsin. Thanks!"

Jackie Bodmer

May 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shannon and her team are great! They are helpful, professional, easy to work with, and always follow through with their promises. I would recommend using Shannon and her team to anyone looking for insurance."

Robert Edson

May 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I'VE BEEN WITH STATE FARM AGENT-SHANNON BARR SINCE 2017 AND I'VE ALWAYS BEEN TREATED GREAT,THEY R WONDERFUL GROUP"

Kelly Delmonte

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shannon's commitment to her customers is impeccable. She is always available to help with whatever you need. I highly recommend her!"

Dad Vader Jones

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shannon was amazing! She helped up lower our monthly payment by almost $50–and she was just a pleasure to work with! We laughed through our entire appointment! So grateful we switched to State Farm!"

Sierra Frederick

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone has always been so helpful!!"